About Us

The ashtavinayak.in website proving the ashtavinayak Ganpati tour details including Ganesha Temple, Location, History, and ashtavinayak Routs. Our Mission is to provides ashtavinayak detail information to all people, who are going to this ashtavinayak darshan. We proving contact details of the temple and all temple locations detail with kilometer and hours to reach the locations. Ashtavinayaka tour having eight Ganesha places, Which are Ozar, Lenyadri, Theur, Ranjangaon, Siddhatek, Morgaon, Pali and Mahad. The Ashtavinayakas are Vighnahar, Girijatmaj, Chintamani, Siddhatek, Mahaganpati, Mayureshwar, Varadvinayak and Ballaleshwar.

- अष्टविनायक -

Ashtavinayaka means "Eight Ganeshas" or "Eight Ganpati" when translated in Sanskrit. Lord Ganesha is the Hindu God of unity, remover of obstacles, learning and prosperity. The Ashtavinayaka Yatra is the most important worship yatra in Maharashtra state.

According to Hindu Shastra, you will have to visit the Moreshwar temple at Morgaon (Moreshwar Ganesha) first and then in sequence visit the temples at Siddhatek (Siddhivinayak Ganesha), Pali (Ballaleshwar Ganesha), Mahad (Varadavinayak Ganesha), Theur (Chintamani Ganesha), Lenyandri (Girijatmaj Ganesha), Ozar (Vighnahar Ganesha), Ranjangaon (Mahaganapati Ganesha) and in last visit the Moreshwar temple again. This will complete your Ashtavinayak Yatra.

This yatra (tour) or pilgrimage covers the eight holy temples of Lord Ganesha which are located around Pune city. Each temple has its own individuality, popularity and mythology. The deities in each temple are distinct from each other. Some of these deities are described as 'Swayambhu' figurines. This is to point to that no human created these deities; they were formed completely by nature.

Ashtavinayak Yatra sequence are: